June 28, 2021
At a fantastic dinner and dance banquet held at the SaddleBrooke Ranch Clubhouse Liese Razzeto was inducted as the new President for Rotary year 2021-2022.   Outgoing President, Joe Guyton, was joined by Rotary District 5500 District Governor Diane Ventura-Goodyear and Assistant District Governor Marc Snow to present Liese with her induction badge and Rotary pin.
President Guyton also presented annual awards for excellence and for service.
Saddlebrooke Rotary Club Foundation President, Gary Terrell was presented a Service Above Self recognition plaque for his 3 years of service as foundation president.
The 2020-2021 President's Award was presented to Fore for Kids Golf Tournament Chairman Gordon Wainwright.  The President's Award recognizes the Rotarian who's support of the programs and operations of the club most exemplifies the qualities of Service Above Self.
The Rotarian of the Year Award was presented to Bre Zientarski.  Bre was instrumental in identifying, organizing, and implementing the club's outstanding Community Service program during this very challenging COVID period.
New President Liese extended thanks on behalf of the club to outgoing president Joe Guyton and his wife, Wendy Guyton for their contribution to Saddlebrooke Rotary.
Immediately following the program and induction members and guests were entertained by Chuck Moses with dance music covering a broad range of years.  Past President Barbara Barr led the dancers in the Cupid Shuffle.